Official Disney Princesses

1st Snow White first Disney PrincessSnow White

the titular character and protagonist of Disney's first animated feature-length film Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937). She is the first and youngest official Disney Princess.

2nd CinderellaCinderella

the protagonist of Disney's 1950 animated feature film of the same name. Also a 2002 sequel Cinderella II: Dreams Come True (with new three stories) and a 2007 suspenseful sequel Cinderella III: A Twist in Time (Fairy Godmother who could do wonders with pumpkins)

3rd AuroraAurora

the titular character of Disney's animated feature film Sleeping Beauty (1959). Based on the fairy tale "La Belle au bois dormant" by Charles Perrault.

4th ArielAriel

the protagonist of The Little Mermaid (1989). Based on the Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale of the same name. Also a 2000 sequel The Little Mermaid II: Return to the Sea (2000) (the story of Ariel and Prince Eric's daughter, Melody). And a 2008 prequel The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning (years of youth of the youngest daughter of King Triton and Queen Athena).

5th BelleBelle

the titular character and protagonist of Disney's Beauty and the Beast (1991), the 30th Disney animated feature film. Also Beauty and the Beast: The Enchanted Christmas (1997) (Belle attempts to reignite the castle's waning spirit). And Belle's Magical World (1998) a follow-up with four connected segments.

6th JasmineJasmine

the protagonist of Aladdin (1992). Also a 1994 sequel Aladdin 2: The Return of Jafar (Grand Vizier become the ruler of Agrabah). And also a 1995 sequel Aladdin and the King of Thieves (from the 1001 Arabian Nights, in which Ali Baba was replaced by Aladdin).

7th PocahontasPocahontas

the titular character of Disney's movie Pocahontas (1995). The first American Disney Princess. Also she appears in Pocahontas II: Journey to a New World (1998) (she travels to London to make peace between England and her people).

8th MulanMulan

first Disney Princess who wasn’t born of royalty or marrying a prince is the protagonist of Mulan (1998) (based on the Chinese legend of Hua Mulan). Also a sequel Mulan II (2004) (escort escort the three Princesses, Mei, Ting-Ting and Su, in a special mission).

9th TianaTiana

the titular character of 49th Disney Classic The Princess and the Frog (2009). Based on two princesses: Princess Emma, the heroine of E. D. Baker's 2002 novel The Frog Princess, and the princess from the Brothers Grimm fairy tale "The Frog Prince".

10th RapunzelRapunzel

the protagonist of 50th animated feature film Tangled (2010). Based on the German fairy tale 'Rapunzel' by the Brothers Grimm. A 2012 sequel Tangled Ever After, and its television spin-off Tangled: The Series.

11th MeridaMerida

first Disney Princess to be created by Pixar. She is the titular character of Disney's movie Brave(2012) (the story of a princess named Merida who defies an age-old custom).

12th MoanaMoana

the only Polynesian Princess. She is the protagonist of Moana (2016) movie (16 year old daughter of chief of Motunui Island is chosen to restore the heart of goddess).


The original line-up consisted of princesses Snow White, Cinderella, Aurora, Ariel, Belle, Jasmine, Pocahontas, Mulan, and Tinker Bell. Tinker Bell, one of the main characters from Peter Pan (1953) was soon removed from the line-up. She would go on to headline the sister franchise Disney Fairies.

Princess Line has released dolls, sing-along videos, apparel, beauty products, home decor, toys and a variety of other products featuring some of the Disney Princesses.

The TV series Sofia the First premiered on January 11, 2013, on Disney Junior. Cinderella appeared in the first film, Once Upon A Princess. Jasmine, Belle, Aurora, Snow White, Mulan, Tiana, and Merida have appeared on the show, and Ariel and Rapunzel appeared in the TV specials The Floating Palace and The Curse of Princess Ivy, respectively.

The official canon of Disney PrincessesThe official canon of Disney Princesses consists of the female protagonists, most of whom have royal ties within their fictional universes, from twelve selected Disney films. Princesses were given an official number in the franchise lineup based on the chronological order in which their films were released.

11 of 12 official Disney Princesses are, within their fictional universes, princesses or the cultural equivalent. Snow White, Aurora, Ariel, Jasmine, Rapunzel, and Merida are daughters of kings. Pocahontas and Moana are daughters of tribal chiefs. Cinderella, Belle, and Tiana by marriage to a prince. The lone exception is Mulan, the daughter of a gentleman. Eleven of the twelve are the main character of their respective films (with Jasmine being the only exception), with nine of the twelve serving as the title characters of their films.

Also you can watch All Princess Galleries.